Homeless Vets

Yesterday was Veterans Day, and Marketplace presented a good story on the topic of Homeless Vets on their ongoing Wealth and Poverty Desk. I’m happy that Marketplace is covering these topics. Here is a link to the story:

http://www.marketplace.org/topics/wealth-poverty/homeless-vets-face-challenges-filing-disability-claims

 

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Analyst at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in Recommendations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

