Tom Bolton:

This is a really good message on Zechariah.

Originally posted on This Day With God:

God delivers His people so we can take courage and look to a bright future because we will have the advantage and our enemies will be burdened. Some of the events as prophesized in Zechariah 12:1-13:6 have already taken place.

The man who was pierced on Good Friday is our Savior. We mourn that He had to die on the cross for our sins. The world was a broken place but Christ began the process to fix the problem. Once someone repents and accepts Christ as captain of their salvation, faith begins to show up in who they are and what they do because the Spirit flows from God to them.

There are fears that keep us from fulfilling the mission God has made us to accomplish which is to tell others the Good News. Let us pray for courage and everything good so there is a day when every…

View original 222 more words

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Analyst at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in About Tom. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. I would like to think I am one of God’s cherished children.

Leave a Reply

