Devotions to Our God in the Manger: Respected Mystery

A D V E N T 2 0 1 3:   D E V O T I O N S   T O   O U R   G O D   I N   T H E   M A N G E R

Week 2                                                    Mystery in Our Midst

"Christ in the Manger" - NARA - 558929

“Christ in the Manger” – NARA – 558929 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Respected Mystery

We seek the joy, and to know Christ,
to know Christ within us,
to know Christ in incomprehensible ways,
to know ourselves in new ways,
to know each other in better ways.
Unite us in love Lord:
encourage us each.
We dig through magnificent treasure,
new wisdom and courage,
and we are blessed in ways just discovered.
We are quiet today,
in search of mystery and treasured Christ-life.
We find mystery in this brave new world
just as our ancestors found mystery.
Joy in the Word.
Joy to the World.
Joy in the new Hope of Christ!
There is new mystery in lives today,
upon this Advent journey.

(c) Tom Bolton, 10 December 2014, Bayview

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Analyst at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Reflecting on Scripture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.