John Maxwell on Filing

This morning, I happened upon an older blog by John Maxwell about how he files. I have not done well with filing my references and resources over the years. I often want to use  materials and references for classes I lead; I can recall a source basically, but often can’t quite find it.  I have resolved to do better many times, but never stuck with it.  I think I may try this basic approach, but use my laptop as my primary repository, and index cards for a few things that I don’t have electronically.  Currently on my laptop, and on memory sticks, I have 10 categories for saving articles, quotes, and ideas (mine and others).  Too few!

Here is the John Maxwell blog I was referring to:  File Under F For Filing.

I’ve been reading Maxwell for 15 years or more now, and I still find lots of value in his work.

Full Disclosure:  I won a copy of  5 Levels of Leadership last year, and I appreciate having a  few autographed copies of Maxwell books 

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in Recommendations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to John Maxwell on Filing

  1. Pingback: Marketing Business Buzz Book Recommendation: John Maxwell’s Real Leadership, The 101 Collection

Leave a Reply

