Lee Strobel, taken 2007-10-21.

Lee Strobel, taken 2007-10-21. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Unshakable Hope

I am sharing a blog from a favorite blog buddy of mine.  (Can I call Bill a “buddy” even though we haven’t met face to face?  I hope it is okay.)

In recounting the story of Lee Strobel, who was an award-winning investigative journalist and the legal editor for the Chicago Tribune, he shares this,

As Lee says, when you accept the resurrection of Christ as a historical fact, it leads to hope and transformation“It gives me hope that as Jesus was resurrected from the dead, so I will someday be too. It gives me confidence in the teachings of Jesus, that I can apply them to my life, that they’ll make a difference in my life. They’re not just the teachings of a bright and loving individual; they’re the teachings of the Son of God himself. It means to me that Jesus deserves my worship and my allegiance. It also means that I want to spend my life helping other people see the evidence for the resurrection, that they too may experience what I’ve experienced, which is a 180-degree life change from my days as an atheist, to my days as a Christian.”

Lee Srobel’s research is now compiled in his best-selling book, The Case for Christ.

I recommend reading the full post, which is linked above, and check out some of Bill’s other posts too.

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
Link | This entry was posted in Recommendations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unshakable Hope

  1. Pingback: Faith Unshakable | Poemotherapi Shoppe

Leave a Reply

