Northcott Neighborhood House Video

This video is from 2011, but I think it captures most of the current programming at Northcott.  I really want to encourage all my friends in Wisconsin to view the full video.  It is inspiring and educational.
I’m looking forward to being there Saturday morning at 9:00.

Northcott Neighborhood House, Inc. is a multi-purpose community center originated by the Wisconsin Annual Conference of the General Board of Global Ministries in 1961. The Center received 501(c)3 status in 1962. Northcott targets its services to the 53212 and surrounding zip code neighborhoods. In addition, Northcott also serves the areas surrounding its Head Start and MPS Community Learning Center sites. As a long-time community agency, Northcott has become a citywide institution with an older and wider spread alumni generation now sending their children to Northcott programs they once attended.

It was great to see Gail Burgess at the end of the video too.  She is a friend from Faith Alive!

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
Video | This entry was posted in Recommendations, Reflecting on Missions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Northcott Neighborhood House Video

  1. VALERIE HOLZMAN says:

    Tom, Gail Burgess also is past president of Metro South of United Methodist Women. I saw her Saturday April 20th at Soulful Humor as Central UMC. along with Joanna and Annette. She is a blessing to know.

  2. Pingback: A World of Opportunity | Hopeful

Leave a Reply

