English: Official White House photo of Preside...

Closing the Skills Gap

The link above is to a Q&A segment where President Clinton comments on how to close the skills gap.  Former President Clinton sometimes drives me a little crazy, but he certainly is talented and he is thoughtful most of the time.  How can the country fill open jobs with unemployed folks?  That seems like a worthwhile policy goal to me.  There are four other questions that he addressed with Bloomberg Businessweek; it is worth following the links that are shown at the first linked page.

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
Link | This entry was posted in Leadership, Recommendations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Clinton on Closing the Skills Gap

  1. Mark Shields says:

    Tom, we have a school here in Waco called Texas State Technical College that is a hands on school that prepares for entry level positions in computer fields, automotive repair, and many Industrial fields. They communicate on a regular basis with business and industry so they are training their students to be productive employees on their first day at the job.

  2. thomas says:

    It is no more possible to give any attention to clinton that one would give any other convicted criminal. There are others who are qualified to speak to this matter. He is not one of those persons.

  3. Tom Bolton says:

    I understand that you don’t like President Clinton. He is qualified to speak to this and other issues though.
    In the late 1990’s, I was incensed with Mr. Clinton. However, he is qualified to speak on public policy issues. He was not convicted of the impeachment charges by the way.

Leave a Reply

