Teen Serve Worship 2013

John_Deere_4630_Tractor.jpg

Teen Serve Worship 2013

I went on Teen Serve Missions with our Youth Group in 2010 and 2011.  My son has been there on staff for the past two years.  I am missing being there this summer.  I made many good friends on these trips.  I’m especially missing the leaders from New Sharon Iowa UMC.  The ecumenical worship each day is wonderful.  I would have loved to be at Felch, MI this past week.  Here is a shout out to my son, John, who is there.

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
Video | This entry was posted in Reflecting on Missions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Teen Serve Worship 2013

  1. Thanks for the mention! I needed to look back at that post and remember…I’m struggling right now with discouragement. When youth hit their graduation and start planning for college, many seem to fall away from church and their foundation of beliefs. I hate seeing this and currently feel like I’m fighting against adults who either enable it or ignore it because they feel it is inevitable. Thanks for forcing me to remember all the good the kids in my youth group accomplish! Blessings!

    • Tom Bolton says:

      I understand. You have planted important seeds though, and often the young people will be back–sooner than you may think. Keep loving them, keep inviting them, and keep being who you are. God will take care of the rest. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

