Not Intermittent

Let mutual love continue

The King James Bible 1611 ed. ends the Epistle...

Let mutual love continue,
loving as brothers and sisters,
hospitable to strangers and brothers and sisters,
loving lovable, unloved, and maddening ones.
I will not fear those I love nor those I don’t love.
I will focus where the light is.
I remember those who are prisoners,
and recall my prisons,
my father’s prisons, my mother’s prisons.
I celebrate freedom.
Love continues.

(C) Tom Bolton, 1 September 2013, Milwaukee

On Hebrews 13: 1

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Reflecting on Scripture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Intermittent

  1. Pingback: on The Way | Hopeful

Leave a Reply

