Communion

Forgiveness Mandala by Wayne Stratz

Reading Galatians 6:10

Communion

In prayer, I receive.
I receive life as I intercede.
Each prayer blesses me and encourages me.
Each prayer teaches me.
Each prayer is blessing.
Each blessing is multiplied by our Lord each day.
In prayer, I find Jesus by me.
In prayer, I am again with those I serve.
We walk together.

In serving, I give and I receive,
This active work energizing me,
This active work strengthening me.
In serving, I love, and yet I am loved more.
In serving, I walk with those,
my neighbors.
As a servant, I am richly blessed.
A lowly servant, I am a disciple.

Forgiven now, I am renewed.
Forgiven, I struggle to forgive myself.
When finally I forgive me, great weights are lifted.
Forgiven, I am new.
Forgiven, I am bright as the new day.
The light of the Word shines on me and around me.
Joy in the Word!

Forgiving, I express Christ.
Mutual in forgiving, forgiveness is good.
Mutual in grace, I am with Christ.
Knowing grace, I am fresh, lush, green.
The light is bright; it is warm.
The vine grows in Communion.

(c) Tom Bolton, 9 September 2013, Red Arrow Square.

3rd quarter of 16th century

3rd quarter of 16th century (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Reflecting on Scripture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Communion

  1. Pingback: A Limited Body | Hopeful

Leave a Reply

