An opportunity to have input to a new book

In his new blog introducing his book on theology, Teddy Ray writes, “In 2013, I began writing a book on theology. For several years, I looked for a particular resource I could give my congregation––a systematic theology for ordinary people––something that would present basic Christian beliefs in a systematic, accessible, and narrative fashion. I was never able to find anything I was satisfied with. This work is the result.

I’m sharing the rough draft of my introduction here. I plan to share the first chapter in a few weeks. The post will only be up until Friday, noon EST. After that, I’ll take it down so I can take your suggestions and begin revising.
For my regular readers: I rarely ask anything of you, but I’m going to ask if you’ll consider doing two things for me today:
  1. After you read, would you please use the form at the bottom of this post to give me feedback?
  2. Would you please share this with others? I would love to get as much feedback as I can before I take the post down.”

I thought I’d share a link to it here tonight.  The link is at the top.

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
Link | This entry was posted in Disciplines, Leadership and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An opportunity to have input to a new book

  1. Pingback: An opportunity to have input to a new book | ChristianBookBarn.com

  2. Teddy Ray says:

    Hey Tom,

    I really appreciate you linking to this here. Thank you, and blessings to you in this new year.

Leave a Reply

