Re-blogging my enthusiasm for Divine Intervention.

Hopeful

Divine Intervention

I have a particularly strong connection to the Divine Intervention ministry at Tippecanoe Church.  Above is a link to the program that I have not shared before.  I love the statement

English: Source: Joshua Sherurcij

that is on that page these days:

We are changing the world, one person at a time!  YOU are changing!


The homeless who we are coming to know as friends are changing!

Your Church and our Churches….
members and ministry are changing!

“Did you know Divine Intervention has grown to be a year-round ministry with four missions?

Yes, our Overnight Prayer Vigil/Warming Room runs nightly December 1 – March 31, but we also serve the homeless community through on-going Friday Night Potluck dinners served every Friday @ 6pm April 1 – November 31 hosted at various Bay View Churches. 

From April – October two Guests have an opportunity to have a meaning-centered summer experience as Garden Keepers doing community gardening as part of our hunger ministry called just.good.food.  We also invite other Guests to join in…

View original post 83 more words

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
Link | This entry was posted in Recommendations, Reflecting on Missions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

