To Know Life and to Know God

I am working from Matt 22:1-4

       To Know Life and To Know God

Hand in Hand

Hand in Hand

I may know life, and may know the fattened calf,
but I will not be tangled in guilt.
Rather than the needy and the unholy,
I would rather always be holy,
still knowing the mist of grace upon me.
I seek each day hope and reconciliation.
I seek real meaning, knowing the master.
Let not my ‘holiness’ be a stumbling block.
Let me be aware of His grace,
and covered by grace each day.
Let me be holy, even as it seems so hard.
Joy in the Word!

(c) Tom Bolton, Milwaukee, 22 April 2014

Also on on Matthew:  Simple Life

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Reflecting on Scripture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

