Crucifixion by Bartolome Esteban Murillo

I am re-blogging my four posts that got the most views in 2014. I’m not sure these are my best blogs, but they have the most attractive key words. This post from Lent 2013, Crucifixion by Bartolome Esteban Murillo, which is basically an homage to the painting that caught my attention during Lent, consistently gets a lot of hits each month.
Tomorrow, I will post my oldest poem that has been captured in my blog, as it is consistently clicked on too.

Hopeful

Crucifixion by Bartolome Esteban Murillo

Bartolomé Esteban Murillo (born late December 1617, baptized January 1, 1618 – April 3, 1682) was a Spanish Baroque painter. Although he is best known for his religious works, Murillo also produced a considerable number of paintings of contemporary women and children.

John 19: 26 When Jesus saw his mother, and the disciple whom he loved standing near, he said to his mother, “Woman, behold, your son!”

View original post

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
Image | This entry was posted in Recommendations, Reflecting on Scripture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

