A Good End

John Wesley Sang this great hymn by Isaac Watts in his death bed. I am remembering the hymn as I prepare for the 6th Chapter of our Revival Sunday School Class this week. This version is presented with lyrics from the United Methodist Hymnal.

I’ll praise my Maker while I’ve breath,
and when my voice is lost in death,
praise shall employ my nobler powers;
my days of praise shall ne’er be past,
while life, and thought, and being last,
or immortality endures.

 

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, an Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. I love working beside young people. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am going through a process to discern my calling, and to learn more about Christian Leadership. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Reflecting on Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

