Confirmation Haiku Experiments

Written around the time of our 2010 Confirmation service:

In soft May flowers,
These faithful new believers
Share new unbelief.

Pushing through spring reds,
New brothers and sisters
Lift high our loving Christ.

As dew on new grass,
These faithful seven glisten,
Claiming faith afire.

(c) Tom Bolton, 2012, West Allis

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, a former Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am continuing to learn in my dialysis experience and pursuit of a kidney transplant. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Confirmation Haiku Experiments

  1. Pingback: Haiku Sun | Hopeful

Leave a comment