Loving My Sons

I was struggling with some things this past weekend, but it was a joy to have both sons and my daughter-in-law at home on Friday and Saturday and some of Sunday.  I was blessed.

Loving My Sons

I rejoiced this week,
Even as I was stressed by family concerns
away from home,
As sons and daughter came home to
Care and be cared for.
The laughter lifted me.
The simple meals shared at one table strengthened me.
The times simply together restored my joy.
I was blessed this week
By sons and a daughter now at home.

(c) Tom Bolton, 9/4/2012, Milwaukee.

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, a former Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am continuing to learn in my dialysis experience and pursuit of a kidney transplant. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in About Tom, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Loving My Sons

  1. Amen! There is nothing on earth quite like the bond of a loving family.

Leave a comment