Take Heart

Humura

Take heart beautiful one.
In our Father’s eye, you are beautiful and whole.
From brokenness, you are restored when you speak to God.    
By grace, you are restored.
Hopeful, may you be filled with joy.
In our family today, we clasp each other–
Humura!
Take heart.
Restored, it feels so good.
In the presence of the Holy One, we are
Filled with Joy.
We enter this day with some small worries.
Our worries are large as we see them.
Cast them away!
Humura.
Take heart beautiful one.
Blessings in this sunny day.

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, a former Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am continuing to learn in my dialysis experience and pursuit of a kidney transplant. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Poetry, Reflecting on Scripture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment