Until We Meet Again

John left yesterday, but as he left,
Still in Young Days found again,
He asked for God to help him.
And as I miss John,
I know today,
We’ll meet again, John and me,
in a better place, and
We look forward to that day.
Friends as brothers,
still we will share that bond.

About Tom Bolton

I'm a Husband and Dad, a former Enterprise Systems Manager at the City of Milwaukee, and a Disciple and Lay Servant at First United Methodist of West Allis. As I study the Bible, sometimes I feel moved to work through my understanding by writing poetry. I also am continuing to learn in my dialysis experience and pursuit of a kidney transplant. Sometimes I just feel like writing about something that grabs my attention too.
This entry was posted in About Tom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment